EXPLORE

MERIDIAN
WATER

play

05 August 2020 - 11:54 PM

Creating a new piece of city – Meridian Water Livecast Tuesday 11th August 2020

Creating a new piece of city – Meridian Water:

join us for the latest episode of Urban Manifesto on Tuesday 11th August exploring the vision and allied strategies driving Enfield Council’s £7bn flagship development scheme with our guests Peter George, Meridian Water Programme Director, and Lisa Woo, Head of Placemaking.

Urban Manifesto is co-hosted by Lucy Bullivant, place strategist, author & founder of Urbanista.org and Prathima Manohar, entrepreneur and founder of think-do-tank The Urban Vision. Urban Manifesto creates a road map for a happier, healthier and liveable – and that means more equitable – urban future as the world transitions from the COVID crisis into a new era.

Creating a new piece of city – Meridian Water, live cast on Tues 11 August

4:30 PM BST/5:30 PM CEST/9:00 PM IST/11:30 AM EDT

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNZGSyfav8jMK6GqbmozGpA

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/theurbanvision/live

https://www.facebook.com/urbanista.org/live

Thanks to the Architecture Foundation for live streaming each episode as part of its ongoing 100 Day Studio online initiative: https://www.architecturefoundation.org.uk/news/100-day-studio

Meridian Water supports local community groups to improve lives in Edmonton

Enfield Council has awarded more than £317,000 in funding to 19 projects delivering to the communities in the Edmonton wards that border the Meridian Water development.

READ MORE

Deputy Mayor of London to open UK’s first open access factory at Meridian Water in Edmonton

Jules Pipe, the Deputy Mayor of London for Planning, Regeneration and Skills, will officially open Bloqs, the UK’s first open access workshop, in the heart of Enfield Council’s Meridian Water development in Edmonton, today (10 February).

READ MORE

Plans approved for major new skills and training hub at Meridian Water in boost for Enfield residents

Leading regeneration business Vistry Partnerships has had its plans for a major new construction skills centre at Meridian Water approved by Enfield Council, paving the way for hundreds of skills and training opportunities for local people.

READ MORE

newsletter

Don’t miss out, sign up to the Meridian Water e-newsletter today.

Sign up to our Meridian Water digital newsletter to find out more about the project and exciting things happening in the area. The quarterly newsletter will include updates on how the project is progressing, amazing events taking place at the meanwhile sites, details of forthcoming community information events, notifications of job and business opportunities and information on the 10,000 new homes.